top of page

Author Edward Newton

Edward Newton.jpg

About the Author


Edward Newton lives in Florida and enjoys few things more than the beach. An accomplished author, he received the Robert L. Fish Memorial Award from the Mystery Writers of America for the Best First Short Story. His previous works include Horrorfrost and the fantasy novel Truth to Light, as well as several published short stories. Edward spent a year traveling the continental United States and found something intriguing everywhere he went—this country is an amazing and fascinating place. His heart is his family, and he couldn’t do any of this without his wife Treina and his amazing kids Kobe, Gage, Oliver, and Bennett.

The Infinite Minute


Author: Edward Newton

Hardback ISBN: 9798809316019

Print ISBN:  9781956788938

eBook ISBN:  9781956788945

Genre: YA Science Fiction

Release Date 5/09/2022

What happens when someone breaks time?

Welcome to the United States of random epochs, where borders are temporal instead of geographical. Someone has destroyed time itself, cracking the entire Earth into a patchwork puzzle of past, present, and future all coexisting at once. America is fissured into fifty time zones, where the Old West can border an Orwellian future, or dinosaurs and flying cars coexist across state lines.

Thyme Mugen was only sixteen years old when her mother died just as the clocks stopped. When she is accepted into a brand-new school on the other side of the country composed of students from every era in America, Thyme is ready to turn the page of the calendar and move on. What happens when she faces her future? In a world where tomorrow physically exists alongside today, is fate a predetermined eventuality, or does she still make her destiny?

The Infinite Minute Audio.jpg
bottom of page